The local authority flexible eligibility (LA Flex) scheme is an extension of the ECO scheme eligibility to broaden the scope of those who can apply for the funding available. Councils are given the power to extend the eligibility based on certain factors in order to include those who are not in receipt of benefits. Both homeowners and those who privately rent may be eligible, although social housing tenants are unfortunately not.

We are working with following local authorities,

  1. Ashfield
  2. Basingstoke and Deane Council
  3. Bath and North East Somerset
  4. Birmingham
  5. Buckinghamshire Council
  6. Chelmsford City Council
  7. Cherwell District Council
  8. Coventry
  9. Derbyshire
    1. Amber Valley Borough Council
    2. Bolsover District Council
    3. Chesterfield Borough Council
    4. Derbyshire Dales District Council
    5. Erewash Borough Council
    6. High Peak Borough Council
    7. North East Derbyshire District Council
    8. South Derbyshire District Council
  10. Bristol City Council
  11. Dacorum Council
  12. Derby
  13. Doncaster
  14. Dudley
  15. Durham
  16. Essex County Council
  17. London Borough of Ealing Council
  18. Hammersmith & Fulham District Council
  19. Herefordshire
  20. Hillingdon Council
  21. Leicester
  22. Central & Southern Lincolnshire
  23. East Lincolnshire
  24. Luton
  25. Hertsmere Borough Council
  26. North Lincolnshire
  27. North Northants Council
  28. North Somerset Council
  29. Nottingham City Council
  30. Nuneaton and Bedworth
  31. Maidenhead Council
  32. Mendip District Council
  33. Mid-Devon Council
  34. Peterborough
  35. Royal Borough Windsor
  36. Sandwell Council
  37. Sedgemoor District Council
  38. Sheffield
  39. Shropshire
  40. Somerset West and Taunton District Council
  41. South Somerset District Council
  42. South Lanarkshire
  43. Stoke-On-Trent
  44. St Albans City and District Council
  45. Swindon Borough Council
  46. Telford & Wrekin Council
  47. Three Rivers District Council
  48. South Tyneside
  49. Vale of Whitehorse District Council
  50. Walsall Council
  51. Watford Borough Council
  52. Welwyn Hatfield BC
  53. West Northants Council
  54. West Oxfordshire District Council
  55. Wiltshire Council
  56. Winchester
  57. Wolverhampton
  58. Oxford City Council

Application and Evidence

To make an applicaton for ECO4 Flex you must complete and sign an application form, submit it through installer to the council along with supporting documents, such as proof of income, for determining eligibility, residents cannot send the application form directly to the council.

Your local council may take 1 to 3 weeks to approve the application, make sure all the required evidence has been submitted. Local council may ask you for additional proof or documents to process your application. Application made with incomplete paperwork or required evidence will be refused.

Make an application using one of these 3 routes

  1. Route 1: Household income
  2. Route 2: Proxy targeting
  3. Route 3: NHS referrals

What measures can be installed

Following measures may be installed to your house subject to Retrofit survey and other T&Cs apply
  1. First time central heating (FTCH) for those without a current heating system
  2. Insulation (Loft/Cavity Wall/External Wall/Internal Wall)
  3. Non Condensing Boiler replacement

As well as these measures often coming at no cost there are many other benefits for having them installed at your home, which include:
  1. Helping to lower CO2 emissions and therefore helping the environment
  2. Lowering the cost of energy bills
  3. Problems such as mould, humidity and draughts will no longer be an issue
  4. Adding value to the property